Raffi: Dog On The Floor

Dog On The Floor


  • CDN $9.99
  • Release Date 27 July 2018
  • In Stock
Product code
Compact Disc
Dog on the Floor has no less than three songs inspired by Raffi's new puppy Luna: the title track, "Walking My Dog" and the self-explanatory "Luna's Song." "Listen to the Horses," "Dragonfly" and "Mary Had A Little Lamb" add to the animal fun. Other album highlights include the rousing instrumental “Fiddle Dance,” and a memorable interpretation of George Harrison’s classic "Here Comes the Sun.”

Dog on the Floor continues the relaxed recording approach that Raffi began on his 2014 album Love Bug, which marked his return to recording after an extended hiatus, and its follow-up Owl Singalong. Raffi did most of Dog on the Floor's recording in the informal atmosphere of his home.

This album’s themes include playtime ("Play Play Play"), affirmation ("The Way It Goes") and the nurturing roles of family and community ("Love Grows Love," “Market Day” and "It Takes A Village").

1 The Way It Goes  
2 Luna's Song  
3 Play, Play, Play  
4 Listen To The Horses  
5 Mary Had A Little Lamb  
6 Walking My Dog  
7 Fiddle Dance  
8 Market Day  
9 Here Comes The Sun  
10 Dragonfly  
11 Love Grows Love  
12 Dog On The Floor  
13 Rainbow  
14 Take A Breath  
15 It Takes A Village